Te Manatōpū Kaiāwhina Kairehu o Aotearoa

Upcoming Events & Latest News
Prize winner announcement

NZATS would like to congratulate the following research award winners:

  • Excellence Award for Registered Anaesthetic Technicians
    • Charles Harsono for his submission: Literature review of disposable and reusable products in anaesthesia – A life cycle assessment perspective.
  • Basil Hutchinson Award for Trainee Anaesthetic Technicians
    • Ashlea Hunter for her submission: A historical perspective of the invention and evolution of intraoperative cell salvage.
NZATS would like to congratulate the following New Zealand Society of Anaesthetists Best Anaesthetic Technician Speaker award winners:
  • First Prize – Simon Donald for his presentation: Mr Donald goes Troppo: A technician’s experiences working in the Cook Islands.
  • Second Prize – Michael Smith for his presentation: A degree of change – BHSc in Perioperative Practice (AUT).
  • Third Prize – Charles Harsono for his presentation: The environmental impact of anaesthetic gases.